Books, Book Chapters, Journal Issues and Scientific Prizes Dedicated to (Named After) G. Rozenberg

  1. "Grzegorz Rozenberg, The Magic of Theory and the Theory of Magic". In: C.S. Calude (Ed.), People and Ideas in Theoretical Computer Science, Springer-Verlag, Singapore, 227-252, 1999.
  2. W. Brauer, H. Ehrig, J. Karhumäki and A. Salomaa (Eds.), Formal and Natural Computing. Essays Dedicated to G. Rozenberg, Springer-Verlag, 2002, 430 pp.
  3. A. Condon, D. Harel, J.N. Kok, A. Salomaa and E. Winfree (Eds.), Algorithmic Bioprocesses. Festschrift Celebrating the 65th Birthday of Grzegorz Rozenberg, Springer-Verlag 2009, 742 pp.
  4. G. Ausiello, H.J. Hoogeboom, J. Karhumäki, I. Petre and A. Salomaa (Eds.), Magic in Science, Celebrating the 70th Birthday of Grzegorz Rozenberg, Special Issue of Theoretical Computer Science 429, Elsevier 2012, 304 pp.
  5. "Grzegorz Rozenberg: Natural Computing". In: C.S. calude (Ed.), The Human Face of Computing, Imerial College Press, London, 327-350, 2016.
  6. Rozenberg Tulip Award is an award granted annually by International Society for Nanoscale Science, Computation and Engineering (ISNSCE). It is awarded for outstanding achievements in the field of Biomolecular Computing and Molecular Programming. Past recipients are:
    2000 : Erik Winfree (Caltech)
    2001 : Laura Landweber (Princeton University)
    2002 : Tom Head (Binghamton University)
    2003 : Anne Condon (University of British Columbia)
    2004 : Nadrian Seeman (New York University)
    2005 : John H. Reif (Duke University)
    2006 : Paul W.K. Rothemund (Caltech)
    2007 : Natasha Jonoska (University of South Florida)
    2008 : Masami Hagiya (University of Tokyo)
    2009 : Bernard Yurke (Boise State University)
    2010 : Milan Stojanovic (Columbia University)
    2011 : Andrew Turberfield (Oxford University)
    2012 : Luca Cardelli (Microsoft Research, Cambridge, UK)
    2013 : Han Yao and Yan Liu (Arizona State University)
    2014 : David Soloveichik (University of California)
    2015 : Lila Kari (Uniersity of Western Ontario, Canada
    2016 : Friedrich C. Simmel (Technical Universit of Munich, Germany)